Re-finished Works…

This post is part of a Five Minute Friday linkup. A one-word prompt is given and we write, freely, for five minutes, then post. This week’s prompt: Finish 

I’m feeling thoughtful, hopeful and reflective tonight. In those times, my thoughts go to Jesus, and so my 5 minutes begin….

 

FINISH

The Carpenter’s work displays His glory…..

He seizes defeats, and re-establishes  with victories.

He casts out shame , and re-claims  with His righteous.

He takes pity on the unworthy, and re-purchases with His blood.

He sweeps away the despairs of the heart, and re-delievers hope.

He lifts the heavy weights of death, and re-places it with everlasting life through Him.

He said “I am finished”, so that we may be RE-FINISHED.

Re-finished works, as a display of His skillful hands.

So I surrender my life, my heart into the pierced hands of the skillful Carpenter to begin as a re-finished work.

Being re-paired to serve.

Being re-fined through the fire.

Being re-warded at the end of the race.

Being re-defined by His words…

All because I have been RE-DEEMED by the finisher of Redemption. 

Signature

****To be honest, this took a little longer than 5 minutes, when writing about all that Jesus has done for me, there is never enough time.***

Link up here Lisa Jo Baker

2 thoughts on “Re-finished Works…

  1. Crystal – this went straight to my heart tonight: “He sweeps away the despairs of the heart, and re-delievers hope” – oh, how I want to be refinished right now, this very second! These words are a balm to this sore heart!

Leave a Reply

