Bloom Like the Wildflowers…

This post is part of a Five Minute Friday linkup. A one-word prompt is given and we write, freely, for five minutes, then post. This week’s prompt: Bloom.ย 

My very first 5 minute Friday, and I am crazy excited….5 minutes starts now..LET’S GO!

I very recently went to visit my small hometown in Virginia for 2 weeks. It’s where I grew up, and I spent lots of days just driving around, taking in the beauty of rustic things, farmers equipment, open fields, dirt roads and old wooden buildings.

But among those things there were these little beauties uncontrollably growing, directing it’s attention to the sun, set apart, yet gathered with the weeds, blowing in the winds of peace, casting the beauty of it’s bloom…they were WILDFLOWERS. Where did they come from? No one planted them, no one watered them, no pruning, without care…yet they bloom wild, and free….

Wildflowerdaughters

 

Daugthers of the King, open up and bloom like the wildflowers…

Rise and grow from among the weeds, in the miracles of the Creator.

Point the petals of your hearts toward the Son (sun) of Glory.

Receive the rains of grace in the dry fields.

Be refreshed by the Living Water.

Be noticed as a reflection of His works.

Bloom like the wildflowers…

Grow in the words of the Father

When the summer storms come, with strong winds

Sway and bind under the freedom in His presence

You can not be uprooted, where He has planted you.

Your beauty is captivating, and the secrets of your seeds are from the Planter.

Bloom, you radiant daughters of the Mighty King

Open and bloom like the wildflowers…..

Signature

 

 

 

 

Link up hereย Lisa Jo Baker

Please, if you copy and use these photos, give credit to me at Sowing Seeds in Them ๐Ÿ™‚

ย PICTURES THAT I TOOK OF WILDFLOWERS, WHILE I WAS IN VIRGINIA

WildflowerAntsloveWildflowerdaisiesWildflower

Wildlilliesblowing

Wildwetlilly

12 thoughts on “Bloom Like the Wildflowers…

  1. I love to get up close and personal to flowers with my camera. Loved your words so much too… Well done on a fantastic first ever Five Minute Friday ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Crystal- Wow! You did a fantastic job with your first FMF post! I love your poetic style and natural uses of imagery. This line got me: “Your beauty is captivating, and the secrets of your seeds are from the Planter.” Perfect! I’m so glad we connected here. I’ll check back next week… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Welcome to Five-Minute Friday! I’m so glad you’ve joined the crowd. Your words and photos reflect your love for the Master Gardener and provide encouragement for all who stop by. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

