Friends, Coffee and Laughter

coffeeear

Photo taken by Lizzy Claire’s Photography

Proverbs 31 Ministries posted a devotional, from Lysa TerKeurst today, titled “The 5 Best Things to Say to a Friend Today”

http://proverbs31.org/devotions/devo/the-5-best-things-to-say-to-a-friend-today/

*You’re wonderful.
*Me too.
*I’ll pray.
*I’ll share.
*Come over

Yes, yes and yes!
I’ve been hurt, and later angry (because anger, usually comes from a place of hurt) when I have poured out my heart, anxiety and situations before a friend, and instead of listening to the heart of my cry, they thought it was best to interrupt, with their opinions.

I’m not saying that we don’t lovingly confront a friend with instructions, and godly advice.
But interjecting with our views, accusations, and interpretations, is not always necessary.

As a friend, we have to stop trying to be each other’s Holy Spirit. God is still God.

Don’t shut down the heart of a friend that only came to you in a need to be encouraged. Especially, when all they really needed to hear was

“You’re wonderful”, “Me too”, “I’ll pray”, “I’ll share” or “Come over.”

Those words will point them in the direction they needed all along, which is …..JESUS

As always,Signature

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Friends, Coffee and Laughter

Leave a Reply

